Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Mathis
Director of Athletics
706-204-2202 dmathis@highlands.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dash O'Neill
Head Baseball Coach
678-872-8142 doneill@highlands.edu
Brock Moss
Pitching Coach/ Recruiting Coordinator
678-872-8114 bromoss@highlands.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
JJ Merritt
Head Men's Basketball Coach
jmerritt@highlands.edu
Greg Schiefen
Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
gschiefe@highlands.edu
John Williams
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
jwilliam@highlands.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Wood
Head Softball Coach
(678) 872-8243 mwood@highlands.edu
Cody Chupp
Assistant Softball Coach
(678) 872-8250 cchupp@highlands.edu
Freddie Glass
Assistant Softball Coach
(678) 872-8141 fglass@highlands.edu
Bree Fickes
Grad Assistant
(678) 872-8141 bfickes@highlands.edu
Kayla Chupp
Athletic Training Intern

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandan Harrell
Head Women's Basketball Coach
229-938-2070 cell bharrell@highlands.edu
Shakierya McClendon
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
706-266-6230 cell smcclend@highlands.edu
Eric Burkhalter
Assistant Coach
David Smith
Chief Video Technician